Youth Sunday

image

Youth Sunday has come and gone.

As a Youth Pastor I couldn’t be more proud of my students and volunteers. They absolutely rocked it. It was incredible to see the multi-generational and multi-cultural nature of the church in all of its power.

It is an honor to be on staff at this historic, multi-cultural church in Downtown Santa Ana. I love walking with the next generation and helping them see a powerful local church.

Ministry is not always easy; bi-vocationalism is not always sunshine and rainbows. But, I love this church and I love seeing these students encounter Jesus. Seeing students rise up and use their talents is such a blast.

I’m not a musician and have no musical skill at all, so for Youth Sunday, I was able to sit back, delegate, coordinate, support, equip, and encourage.

I loved every second of it.

Our Seniors spoke and shared their stories. It was amazing to see them share about what God has been up to and where they sense God calling them. I can’t wait to see God use them in some pretty powerful ways. They are going to impact their universities for Jesus – I know it.

Every year we get to bless our stide ts with some gifts. The tradition is the grad edition of My Upmost for His Highest and something that screams Student Ministry. This year, I found an incredible book of wisdom called Keep Calm and Carry a Banana – wisdom from Curious George . Of course, this meant I had to give them a banana.

Youth Sunday is one of my favorite days of the year and honestly this year was far better than I could have dreamed.

Also, a special shout out and thank you to Jesse Human for leading our Youth Worship Band – you did great with your busy schedule and two young kids. I’m grateful for your service and leadership!

Leave a Reply

