Reflections From a Seminary Student – Year Two

As I have been walking through summer, I have been engaging in the longest break in my academic career. Oh, the joys of transferring from a seminary which was on the semester schedule to one which is on the quarter schedule. My summer has been long, especially when compiled with unemployment. This combination has also given me the opportunity to reflect on life and my second year of graduate school.

Over the next several days and before my quarter starts on September 24th, I will be blogging about how seminary, year two, has effected me. I’ll take you into my mind and show you what I learned.

I’m excited to get the thoughts out of my head and onto electronic paper. Year two of seminary was dramatically different from year one. Comparing the two would be comparing the 2002 Anaheim Angels to the 2010 Green Bay Packers – it’s just not right, and impossible. The two are different, yet both were great. I’m thankful for the experiences of both years, even if I was not prepared to walk the road they presented.

Being a student still it means fall is typically a season of new. New beginnings are the story line for fall, even though the year is only three quarters over and the new year is still months away – I get the opportunity to shed the former season and step into unchartered waters.

The ability to reflect on the former is crucial as I journey into the new. I’m excited to remember all God has taught me. Please enjoy reading this series of posts as much as I will writing them.

Below are the links for the reflections of year one. Check them out.

REFLECTIONS FROM A SEMINARY STUDENT YEAR ONE
REFLECTIONS FROM A SEMINARY STUDENT YEAR ONE :: WHO TRAINS THE CALLED?
REFLECTIONS FROM A SEMINARY STUDENT YEAR ONE :: BE WARY OF STANDARDS
REFLECTIONS FROM A SEMINARY STUDENT YEAR ONE :: CULTURE ADJUSTMENT

Leave a Reply

