Christian University vs. the Government?

Sound off on this video.

Honestly, I really don’t know what I think of this video. What I do know is this is not any easy situation. It takes delicateness and balance.

However, what I do not know is if it is appropriate for a University, a Christian University, to sue the government. I think of Romans 13 for instance and even 1 Corinthians 6 (but yes that is a reference towards believers). I also think of Jesus and turning the other cheek, etc.

My argument is not over whether or not BIOLA should hand out what is being requested but if they should be suing? Let’s be real, what harm would it do BIOLA to hand them out – after all, in theory, their students shouldn’t be having sex anyway, right?

Leave a Reply

